Skip to main content
North Florida Economic Development Partnership

Staff and Board


We want to be the resource you look to in pursuing a successful project in North Central Florida!  For more information and assistance, contact Diane Scholz, Director, Rural Economic Development Services at or via phone at (850) 728-5191, and/or Jeff Hendry, Executive Director at or via phone at (850) 443-7103.

Board of Directors

The NFEDP is governed by a Board of Directors comprised of elected officials and economic development professionals from each of the 14 counties, municipal government representatives, regional workforce development board representatives, private sector partners, and regional education consortiums (representing K-12, private colleges, and universities).


  • Each County Commission appoints 1 elected County Commissioner;
  • Each County Commission appoints 1 Economic Development Professional;
  • Municipal Government members appoint one representative (per 10 cities)
  • Regional Workforce Boards appoint 1 representative;
  • Regional Planning Councils appoint 1 representative;
  • Regional Education Consortiums appoint 1 representative; and, 
  • Private Sector Partners at Signature Sponsor Level.

Board of Director terms are two years and the Board officers include a Chairman, Vice Chairman, Secretary, and Treasurer; officer terms are also for two-year terms.  The Board is governed by the tenants of the NFEDP By-Laws.

Executive Committee

The NFEDP Nominating Committee develops recommendations every two years for an Executive Committee.  The Executive Board has the authority to take official action on behalf of the full Board of Directors if necessary; their actions must be reported at the next full Board of Directors meeting which convenes quarterly.

The Executive Committee has 11 members with a minimum of 2 representatives being elected County Commissioners, one member representing Regional Workforce Boards, and an at-large position at the discretion of the current NFEDP Chairman. The remaining representatives are local economic development professionals that serve on the Board of Directors and the Past Chairman.

envelope icon


.(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)
.(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)